Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Tranexamic Acid Tablets (0.5g) from the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA"), being under type 4 chemical drug, regarded as passing the consistency evaluation and the third of such approvals for the PRC entities. Tranexamic Acid Tablet is mainly used for various kinds of bleeding caused by acute or chronic, localized or systemic primary hyperfibrinolysis.

The Board is also pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Acipimox Capsules (0.25g) from the NMPA, being under type 4 chemical drug, regarded as passing the consistency evaluation and the fourth of such approvals for the PRC entities. Acipimox Capsule is mainly used for reducing triglyceride levels in patients who do not respond adequately to other treatments (such as statins or fibrates).

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo, Mr. Chow Hing Yeung and Ms. Qu Wanrong as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.