Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT TWO DRUGS INCLUDED IN NATIONAL REIMBURSEMENT DRUG LIST OF CHINA

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that two drugs of the Group, namely Stiripentol Dry Suspension and Etomidate Medium/Long Chain Fat Emulsion Injection, have been included in the most recent National Reimbursement Drug List (2024 Version) of China (the "NRDL"), in which Stiripentol Dry Suspension was the Group's domestically exclusive product and was newly included in the NRDL through negotiation. The most recent NRDL will officially become effective on 1 January 2025.

Stiripentol Dry Suspension is a drug for rare disease that meets the physiological characteristics of children, and is mainly used for the treatment of severe myoclonic epilepsy in children. Etomidate Medium/Long Chain Fat Emulsion Injection is mainly used for the induction of general anesthesia. As stated in the Company's announcement dated 23 June 2024, the Group's Etomidate bulk drug has obtained the approval for registration from the National Medical Products Administration of China to become a bulk drug for the preparations on the market.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo, Mr. Chow Hing Yeung and Ms. Qu Wanrong as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.