Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Norepinephrine Bitartrate Injection (4ml:8mg) from the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA"), being under type 3 chemical drug and regarded as passing the consistency evaluation. Norepinephrine Bitartrate Injection is mainly used in blood pressure control in certain acute hypotensive condition, and as adjuvant therapy in cardiac arrest and severe hypotension. As stated in the Company's announcement dated 29 February 2024, the Group's Norepinephrine Bitartrate bulk drug has obtained the approval for registration from the NMPA to become a bulk drug for the preparations on the market.

The Board is also pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Phloroglucinol Injection (4ml:40mg) from the NMPA, being under type 4 chemical drug and regarded as passing the consistency evaluation. Phloroglucinol Injection is mainly used for the treatment of (i) acute spasmodic pain caused by digestive system and biliary dysfunction; (ii) acute spasmodic pain in urethral, bladder and kidney; and (iii) gynecological spasmodic pain.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.