Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA") has approved the passing of Consistency Evaluation of the Quality and Efficacy of Generic Drugs for the Group's Peritoneal Dialysis Solution (Lactate-G4.25%) (2000ml, with 4.25% glucose). Peritoneal Dialysis Solution (Lactate-G4.25%) is mainly used for patients with chronic renal failure who need continuous ambulatory peritoneal dialysis treatment due to ineffective non-dialysis treatment. Currently, the Group's Peritoneal Dialysis Solution and Low Calcium Peritoneal Dialysis Solution have a total of 5 specifications been approved for the passing of consistency evaluation.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that the NMPA has approved the addition of 50ml:500mg specification for the Group's Paracetamol and Mannitol Injection, which is the second of such approval for the PRC entities. Paracetamol and Mannitol Injection is under type 3 chemical drug, and the Group has been approved for its indication in relieving fever in adults.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.