Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that, recently, "Experience in ensuring drug quality and safety based on parametric release under the 21235 risk management and control model" of Shijiazhuang No. 4 Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary in the Group, was recognised as the National Quality Benchmark for year 2023 by the China Association for Quality (the "National Quality Benchmark"). Shijiazhuang No. 4 Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. was the only one among pharmaceutical companies being awarded such honour for this year.

In the pharmaceutical industry, parametric release is a process control based on key indicators and is currently the highest standard of process control in the industry. The National Quality Benchmark marked the Group's leading position in drug quality management system. The Group will continue to implement advanced quality management systems, promote product quality towards excellence, and achieve steady improvements in its quality, efficiency and effectiveness.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board **Chow Hing Yeung**Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.