Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approvals for drug production and registration for Ondansetron Hydrochloride Tablets (8mg and 4mg) from the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA"), being under type 3 chemical new drug, regarded as passing the consistency evaluation and the third one of such approval for the PRC entities. Ondansetron Hydrochloride Tablet is mainly used in the treatment of nausea and vomiting caused by surgery, cytotoxic drug chemotherapy or radiation therapy, and in the prevention of post-surgery nausea and vomiting.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Epalrestat Tablets (50mg) from the NMPA, being under type 3 chemical new drug and regarded as passing the consistency evaluation. Epalrestat Tablet is mainly used in the treatment of diabetic neuropathy. As stated in the Company's announcement dated 18 March 2022, the Group's Epalrestat bulk drug has obtained the approval for registration from the NMPA to become a bulk drug for the preparations on the market.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.