Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has submitted a supplemental application for drug clinical trial of NP-01 tablet for adding three specifications (175mg, 200mg and 275mg) in order to better meet the requirements of launching Phase II clinical trial, and has obtained the approval for such application from the National Medical Products Administration of China on 23 October 2023.

NP-01 tablet is an orally administered KDR/Met/Axl multi-targeting kinase inhibitor. As stated in the Company's announcements dated 15 January 2020 and 10 November 2020, NP-01 tablet is a type 1 new drug of chemical drug. The Group has its independent intellectual property rights, and has obtained approval for drug clinical trials for NP-01 tablet from the National Medical Products Administration of China for launching the clinical trials for advanced solid tumors such as in gastric cancer, lung cancer and liver cancer. Currently, the Group is conducting Phase I clinical trial of NP-01 tablet with studies showing good safety and tolerability of NP-01 tablet, and positive efficacy signals have been found in some patients.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.