Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the clinical trial approval issued by the National Medical Products Administration of China for Alprostadil Injection, a type 3 chemical new drug (the "Clinical Trial Approval"), which is intended to carry out clinical trials on the following indications: improvement in limb ulcers and resting pain caused by chronic arterial occlusive disease, improvement in skin ulcers in diabetes, progressive systemic sclerosis and systemic lupus erythematosus, improvement in subjective symptoms caused by peripheral blood flow disorders and recovery of peripheral circulatory neuromotor dysfunction in vibration sickness, maintenance of arterial patency in ductus arteriosus-dependent congenital heart disease, and enhancement of imaging capabilities of specific contrast agents.

Currently, the Group is the first and the exclusive one having obtained the Clinical Trial Approval, which is also the Group's first clinical trial approval for verification of high-end and complex injection preparation.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.