Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that, recently, Jiangsu Best New Medical Material Co., Ltd.* (江蘇博生醫用新材料股份有限公司) (a subsidiary in the Group) has been recognized as the "Specialized, Fine, Unique and Innovative Small and Medium-sized Enterprises" (專精特新中小企業) of year 2022 in Jiangsu Province by the Jiangsu Provincial Department of Industry and Information Technology, and Cangzhou Lingang Youyi Chemical Co., Ltd.* (滄州臨港友誼化工有限公司) (another subsidiary in the Group) has been proposed to be recognized as the second batch of "Specialized, Fine, Unique and Innovative Small and Medium-sized Enterprises" of year 2022 in Hebei Province by the Hebei Provincial Department of Industry and Information Technology.

Recognition of "Specialized, Fine, Unique and Innovative Small and Medium-sized Enterprises" is a recognition and affirmation of technical capabilities, product quality, industry position and comprehensive strength of the two subsidiaries of the Group by the relevant authorities. The Group will continue to improve its innovation capability and professional level practically, to enhance its core competitiveness and to promote its rapid development sustainably.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only