Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Pentoxifylline Injection (5ml: 100mg) from the National Medical Products Administration of China, being regarded as passing the consistency evaluation, and is the first of such approval for the PRC entities. Pentoxifylline Injection is mainly used in treatment of peripheral artery diseases and inner ear circulation disorders.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approval for drug production and registration for Ipratropium Bromide Solution for Inhalation (2ml:0.5mg and 2ml:0.25mg) from the National Medical Products Administration of China, being regarded as passing the consistency evaluation. Ipratropium Bromide Solution for Inhalation is mainly used in treatment of bronchospasm caused by chronic obstructive pulmonary diseases (including chronic bronchitis, emphysema and asthma).

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board

Chow Hing Yeung

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.