Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the National Medical Products Administration of China has approved the passing of Consistency Evaluation of the Quality and Efficacy of Generic Drugs for Cefaclor for Suspension and Metronidazole Tablets of Shijiazhuang No. 4 Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., a whollyowned subsidiary of the Company. Cefaclor for Suspension is mainly used for treatment of infections caused by susceptible bacteria strains, and Metronidazole Tablets is mainly used for treatment or prevention of infections caused by anaerobic bacteria.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that Stiripentol Dry Suspension of Shijiazhuang No. 4 Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. has been included in the List of Priority Review (優先審評品種名單) of the National Medical Products Administration of China, being the first time for the Group's submitted application being included in such kind of list and also the only domestic one of its kind being submitted for application in China. Stiripentol Dry Suspension is a drug for rare disease that meets the physiological characteristics of children, and is mainly used for treatment of severe myoclonic epilepsy in children.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.