Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 首鋼福山資源集團有限公司 SHOUGANG FUSHAN RESOURCES GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 639)

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Ding Rucai, executive director of the Company, has ceased to be a member of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "**Remuneration Committee**") with effect from 29 August 2024.

Pursuant to Rule 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Remuneration Committee shall be chaired by an independent non-executive director and comprise a majority of independent non-executive directors. The Board believes that having all members as independent non-executive directors will further enhance the committee's independence in making remuneration-related decisions. Mr. Ding also agreed with this view and thus tendered his resignation as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Mr. Ding has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters related to his aforementioned resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited Ding Rucai Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ding Rucai (Chairman), Mr. Fan Wenli (Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Wang Dongming (Deputy Managing Director), Ms. Chang Cun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Shi Yubao (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Choi Wai Yin (Independent Non-executive Director), Chen Jianxiong (Independent Non-executive Director).