Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## INNOVATIVE PHARMACEUTICAL BIOTECH LIMITED

領航醫藥及生物科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 399)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 27 July 2023 in relation to, among others, the New CB Subscription; (ii) the announcements of the Company in relation to, among others, the Amendment to the terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds dated 15 August 2023 and 22 December 2023, respectively; and (iii) the announcements of the Company dated 30 August 2023, 29 September 2023, 30 October 2023, 30 November 2023, 29 December 2023, 29 February 2024 and 28 March 2024 in relation to the delay in despatch of the New CB Circular and the Existing CB Circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

It was stated in the Announcements that the New CB Circular and the Existing CB Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 April 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the New CB Circular and the Existing CB Circular, specifically, to obtain all necessary supporting documents and confirmations, the despatch date of the New CB Circular and the Existing CB Circular has been further postponed to a date on or before 31 May 2024.

> By order of the board of **Innovative Pharmaceutical Biotech Limited** Tang Rong

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Jiang Nian (chairman & non-executive Director), Mr. Gao Yuan Xing (executive Director), Mr. Tang Rong (executive Director), Mr. Cheng Tak Yiu (executive Director), Ms. Xiao Yan (non-executive Director), Ms. Wu Yanmin (non-executive Director), Ms. Chen Weijun (independent non-executive Director), Mr. Chen Jinzhong (independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wang Rongliang (independent non-executive Director).