Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 SEPTEMBER 2019

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CST Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 27 September 2019 (the "**AGM**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholder**(s)") by way of poll. The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company (the "**Share(s**)") entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM was 38,698,308,961 Shares. There was no Share entitling the holders thereof to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM. No party had stated his/her/its intention in the circular of the Company dated 28 August 2019 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follo	ows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company and of the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2019.	20,469,318,794 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Lee Ming Tung as an executive director of the Company.	19,969,318,794 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	<ul> <li>(ii) To re-elect Ms. Ma Yin Fan as an independent non-executive director of the Company.</li> </ul>	19,961,214,794 (99.96%)	8,104,000 (0.04%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Leung Hoi Ying as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,969,318,794 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

		Number of Votes (%)		
<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b>		For	Against	
2.	(iv) To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	19,969,318,794 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	19,969,318,794 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue on the date of passing this resolution.	19,651,289,034 (98.41%)	318,029,760 (1.59%)	
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue on the date of passing this resolution.	19,969,318,794 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by adding to it the number of shares repurchased by the Company.	19,702,961,034 (98.67%)	266,357,760 (1.33%)	
	more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of lutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of		resolutions, the	
		Number of Votes (%)		
	Special Resolution	For	Against	
7.	To adopt the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company.	19,909,523,684 (99.70%)	59,776,000 (0.30%)	

By Order of the Board **CST Group Limited Chiu Tao** *Executive Director and Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 27 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr. Chiu Tao (Chairman), Mr. Hui Richard Rui, Mr. Lee Ming Tung, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Tsui Ching Hung and Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie as executive directors of the Company; and (ii) Mr. Yu Pan, Ms. Ma Yin Fan and Mr. Leung Hoi Ying as independent non-executive directors of the Company.