Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CST Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu ("**Mr. Yeung**") has tendered his resignation as an executive director ("**ED**") of the Company with effect from 25 June 2019 in order to devote more time for his personal commitments.

Mr. Yeung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

Upon the resignation of Mr. Yeung as ED, the Board comprises 9 members including 6 EDs and 3 independent non-executive directors and accordingly, the Company has complied with the requirement under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange for having independent non-executive directors representing at least one-third of the Board.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Yeung for his contribution to the Company during the tenure of his office.

By Order of the Board **CST Group Limited Chiu Tao** *Executive Director and Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 25 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr. Chiu Tao (Chairman), Mr. Hui Richard Rui, Mr. Lee Ming Tung, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Tsui Ching Hung and Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie as executive directors of the Company; and (ii) Mr. Yu Pan, Ms. Ma Yin Fan and Mr. Leung Hoi Ying as independent non-executive directors of the Company.