Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an extraordinary general meeting of China Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at Suite 3206, 32nd Floor, Central Plaza, 18 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong on Thursday, 21 February 2013 at 10:00 a.m., for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following, with or without modification, as a special resolution of the Company:

## SPECIAL RESOLUTION

"THAT subject to and conditional upon the effective registration with the Registrar of Companies of Hong Kong, the name of the Company be changed from:

China Pharmaceutical Group Limited 中國製藥集團有限公司

to

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited 石藥集團有限公司."

By order of the board of directors of China Pharmaceutical Group Limited Cai Dongchen Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 January 2013

## Notes:

- 1. Any member of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the meeting shall be entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and, on a poll, vote instead of such member. A proxy need not be a member of the Company but must attend the meeting in person to represent the appointor.
- 2. To be valid, the proxy form together with any power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of that power or authority must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

As at the date of this notice, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. FENG Zhenying, Mr. CHAK Kin Man, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. ZHAO John Huan, Mr. WANG Shunlong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Mr. LU Jianmin and Mr. WANG Zhenguo as executive directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director and Mr. HUO Zhenxing, Mr. QI Moujia, Mr. GUO Shichang, Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo and Mr. ZHANG Fawang as independent non-executive directors.