Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED 酷派集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2369)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 18 May 2018 were duly passed.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 May 2018 (the "**AGM**") all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of voting by poll. The poll results are as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors (collectively, "Directors" and individually, a "Director") of the Company and the auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2016.	1,496,363,628 (88.58%)	192,943,547 (11.42%)
2(A)(i)	To re-elect Dr. HUANG Dazhan as an independent non-executive Director.	1,510,844,342 (89.44%)	178,462,833 (10.56%)
2(A)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. XIE Weixin as an independent non- executive Director.	1,685,234,440 (99.76%)	4,072,735 (0.24%)
2(A)(iii)	To re-elect Mr. CHAN King Chung as an independent non-executive Director.	1,684,829,640 (99.73%)	4,477,535 (0.27%)
2(A)(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Ng Wai Hung as a non-executive Director.	1,687,330,275 (99.88%)	1,976,900 (0.12%)
2(A)(v)	To re-elect Mr. Leung Siu Kee as an executive Director.	1,689,307,175 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(A)(vi)	To re-elect Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman as an executive Director.	1,689,307,175 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(A)(vii)	To re-elect Mr. Liang Rui as an executive Director.	1,689,307,175 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
2(B)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,689,307,175 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2017 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.		0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares.	1,574,186,615 (94.30%)	95,120,560 (5.70%)
5.	To approve the grant of general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.	1,687,847,175 (99.91%)	1,460,000 (0.09%)
6.	To approve the extension of the general mandate to the Directors to issue additional Shares up to the number of Shares repurchased by the Company.		95,120,560 (5.63%)

Remarks:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions nos. 1 to 6, all such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (b) The total number of shares of the Company in issue: 5,033,407,480 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM: 1,689,307,175 shares.
- (d) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM: Nil.
- (e) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 18 April 2018 to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Coolpad Group Limited Jiang Chao Vice Chairman Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 18 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Chao, Mr. Leung Siu Kee, Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman and Mr. Liang Rui; the non-executive Director is Mr. Ng Wai Hung; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin and Mr. Chan King Chung.