Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

(SEHK Stock Code: 159) (ASX Stock Code: BCK)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 21 October 2024:

- (a) Ms. Ko has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the HSES Committee, and a member of the Remuneration and Performance Committee and the Risk Management Committee;
- (b) Mr. Wu has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration and Performance Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the HSES Committee;
- (c) Mr. Yap has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, and has ceased to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Performance Committee, and a member of the HSES Committee; and
- (d) Mr. Choi has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, and has ceased to be the chairman of the HSES Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee, the Remuneration and Performance Committee and the Risk Management Committee.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Brockman Mining Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Ms. Ko Kit Man, Liza ("**Ms. Ko**") and Mr. Wu Man To ("**Mr. Wu**") have been appointed as independent non-executive Directors with effect from 21 October 2024.

The biographical details of Ms. Ko and Mr. Wu are set out below:

Ms. Ko, aged 45, is currently the chief financial officer of MingMed Biotechnology Co., Ltd. Before that, she was the vice president of the listing division of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, where she worked from September 2012 to September 2021. She worked at KPMG LLP from August 2002 to July 2012.

Ms. Ko obtained her bachelor's degree in accounting from Nanyang Technological University in Singapore in June 2002. She is a certified public accountant in Singapore since May 2006 and in Hong Kong since January 2015, respectively.

Ms. Ko has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company. She is appointed for a term of three years and shall hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and thereafter shall be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the Bye-Laws of the Company and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). She will be entitled to a monthly remuneration of approximately HK\$19,000 which is determined with reference to her duties and responsibilities in the Company and is approved by the remuneration and performance committee of the Company (the "Remuneration and Performance Committee").

Mr. Wu, aged 41, is currently the Head of Macro and the Co-Head of Trading, Asia Pacific and the Middle East of Crédit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank. Before that, he was the Head of Trading, North Asia and the Deputy Head of Markets, China of ANZ Banking group from June 2014 to April 2019. He also worked at JP Morgan from May 2011 to June 2014 and Standard Chartered Bank from May 2005 to May 2011.

Mr. Wu obtained his bachelor's degree in financial engineering from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2005.

Mr. Wu has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company. He is appointed for a term of three years and shall hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and thereafter shall be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the Bye-Laws of the Company and the Listing Rules. He will be entitled to a monthly remuneration of approximately HK\$19,000 which is determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities in the Company and is approved by the Remuneration and Performance Committee.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Ko and Mr. Wu has confirmed that they (i) do not have any positions held with the Company and other members of the Group; (ii) do not have other directorship in the last three years in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas, or other major appointments and professional qualifications; (iii) do not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iv) have no interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and (v) as at the date of this announcement, were not aware of any

other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor was there any information to be disclosed to the Company pursuant to any of the requirements under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Ms. Ko and Mr. Wu for joining the Company.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board announces that Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry ("**Mr. Yap**") and Mr. Choi Yue Chun, Eugene ("**Mr. Choi**") have resigned as independent non-executive Directors with effect from 21 October 2024 to dedicate more time to their other personal commitments.

Mr. Yap and Mr. Choi have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to their resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Yap and Mr. Choi for their valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during their tenure of office as independent non-executive Directors.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the resignation of Mr. Yap and Mr. Choi as independent non-executive Directors, the Board announces that, with effect from 21 October 2024:

- (a) Ms. Ko has been appointed as the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee"), the audit committee the Company (the "Audit Committee") and the Health, Safety, Environment and Sustainability Committee of the Company (the "HSES Committee"), and a member of the Remuneration and Performance Committee and the risk management committee of the Company (the "Risk Management Committee");
- (b) Mr. Wu has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration and Performance Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the HSES Committee;
- (c) Mr. Yap has ceased to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Performance Committee, and a member of the HSES Committee; and

(d) Mr. Choi has ceased to be the chairman of the HSES Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee, the Remuneration and Performance Committee and the Risk Management Committee.

By order of the Board Brockman Mining Limited Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman) and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary), Mr. Kwai Kwun, Lawrence and Mr. Colin Paterson as executive Directors; and Ms. Ko Kit Man, Liza, Mr. David Rolf Welch and Mr. Wu Man To as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only