Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 154)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 4 JUNE 2025

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Beijing Enterprises Environment Group Limited (the "Company") dated 30 April 2025 containing the notice (the "Notice of AGM") of annual general meeting (the "AGM"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held at 66th Floor, Central Plaza, 18 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on 4 June 2025. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions*		Number of votes (Approximate percentage)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements, the report of the Directors and the independent auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2024.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Dr. LUO Shengqiang as an independent non-executive Director.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Ordinary resolutions*		Number of votes (Approximate percentage)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-elect Mr. CHEN Xinguo as an executive Director.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-elect Dr. WANG Jianping as an independent non-executive Director.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. CHEUNG Ming as an independent non-executive Director.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To authorise the Board to fix Directors' remuneration.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the independent auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To approve an Issuance Mandate to be given to the Directors to issue Shares.	1,111,914,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	To approve a Buy-back Mandate to be given to the Directors to buy back Shares.	1,112,514,505 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

^{*} The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice of the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the ordinary resolutions were passed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares issued was 1,500,360,150 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No parties have indicated in the Circular containing the Notice of AGM that they intend to vote against or abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

The Directors namely Mr. Chen Xinguo, Ms. Sha Ning, Mr. Yu Jie, Mr. Li Ai, Dr. Huan Guocang, Dr. Wang Jianping, Mr. Cheung Ming, Ms. Miao Li and Dr. Luo Shengqiang attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

By order of the Board of

Beijing Enterprises Environment Group Limited

Wong Kwok Wai, Robin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Chen Xinguo, Ms. Sha Ning, Mr. Yu Jie, Mr. Li Ai and Mr. Ng Kong Fat, Brian, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Huan Guocang, Dr. Wang Jianping, Mr. Cheung Ming, Ms. Miao Li and Dr. Luo Shengqiang