Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 154)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to (i) the circular of Beijing Enterprises Environment Group Limited (the "Company") dated 30 April 2025 (the "Circular") and (ii) the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company dated 30 April 2025 (the "AGM Notice"). Unless otherwise defined, terms capitalised in this clarification announcement shall have the same meanings as in the Circular and the AGM Notice.

The Company would like to clarify that the paragraph in relation to the book closure period for the AGM as disclosed in Note (iii) of the AGM Notice (for English version only) shall be amended as follows:

"For the purpose of determining Shareholders' entitlement to attend the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 30 May 2025 to <u>Wednesday, 4 June 2025</u> (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered."

Saved as disclosed and clarified above, all information set out in the Circular and AGM Notice remains unchanged. This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and AGM Notice. The form of proxy for use by shareholders at the AGM will remain valid for the AGM.

By order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Environment Group Limited

Wong Kwok Wai, Robin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Chen Xinguo, Ms. Sha Ning, Mr. Yu Jie, Mr. Li Ai and Mr. Ng Kong Fat, Brian, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Huan Guocang, Dr. Wang Jianping, Mr. Cheung Ming, Ms. Miao Li and Dr. Luo Shengqiang.