Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)

天安中國报資有限公司 TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

COMPLETION OF DISCLOSEABLE
TRANSACTIONS
IN RELATION TO
ACQUISITION OF TARGET COMPANY
B AND TARGET COMPANIES C

COMPLETION OF TRANSACTION B
AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION
IN RELATION TO
DISPOSAL OF TARGET COMPANIES C



亞證地產有阻公司

 $\begin{array}{lll} A \, SIASEC & PROPERTIES & LIMITED \\ \textit{(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)} \\ \textit{(Stock Code: 271)} \end{array}$

COMPLETION OF MAJOR DISPOSALS AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO DISPOSAL OF TARGET COMPANY B AND TARGET COMPANIES C

References are made to (i) the joint announcement ("Joint Announcement") published by Allied Group Limited ("AGL"), Tian An China Investments Company Limited ("TACI") and Asiasec Properties Limited ("ASL") dated 27th February, 2023 in relation to, among other things, SPA B, SPA C, and the respective transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the announcements of ASL dated 14th April, 2023, 15th May, 2023, 29th May, 2023, 10th June, 2023 and 30th June, 2023; and (iii) the circular of ASL dated 10th June, 2023. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement.

COMPLETION OF TRANSACTION B AND TRANSACTION C

The AGL Board, TACI Board and ASL Board are pleased to announce that all the conditions precedent to the completion of Transaction B and Transaction C have been fulfilled (or waived where applicable) and completion took place on 3rd July, 2023 in accordance with the terms and conditions of SPA B and SPA C.

Following completion of the transactions contemplated under SPA B and SPA C:

- (i) ASL ceased to have any interest in Target Company B, and Target Company B became an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of TACI and its financial results would remain consolidated in the TACI Group's financial statements; and
- (ii) TACI (via its interest in ASL) and ASL ceased to have any interest in Target Companies C, and each entity of Target Companies C became an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of AGL and their financial results would remain consolidated in the AGL Group's financial statements

On behalf of the AGL Board
Allied Group Limited
Edwin Lo King Yau
Executive Director

On behalf of the TACI Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Tao Tsan Sang

Executive Director

On behalf of the ASL Board Asiasec Properties Limited Lee Shu Yin

Executive Director and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 3rd July, 2023

As at the date of this joint announcement, the AGL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman), Mr. Akihiro Nagahara (Vice Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones, Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum and Mr. Kelvin Chau Kwok Wing being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the TACI Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jiang Guofang, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the ASL Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Lee Shu Yin (Chief Executive), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; and Mr. Li Chak Hung, Mr. Choi Kin Man and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.