Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



## ALLIED GROUP LIMITED (聯合集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)



## **ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED**

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 56)

## JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

## COMPLETION OF OFF-MARKET SHARE BUY-BACK OF SHK CONSTITUTING A DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

References are made to the joint announcements made by AGL and APL on 4th May, 2018, 25th June, 2018 and 24th July, 2018 (the "**Joint Announcements**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcements.

As advised and confirmed by SHK, all conditions to the Share Buy-back have been fulfilled and completion took place on 17th September, 2018. The Buy-back Shares will be cancelled by SHK as soon as practicable after completion of the Share Buy-back.

As a result of the completion of the Share Buy-back, AGL's and APL's shareholding in SHK is increased from approximately 57.29% to approximately 61.44%.

On behalf of the AGL Board
Allied Group Limited
Edwin Lo King Yau
Executive Director

On behalf of the APL Board
Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited
Mark Wong Tai Chun
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 17th September, 2018

As at the date of this joint announcement, the AGL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the APL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive) and Mark Wong Tai Chun being the Executive Directors; Messrs. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Li Chi Kong being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. Steven Samuel Zoellner, Alan Stephen Jones and David Craig Bartlett being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.