Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



ALLIED GROUP LIMITED

(聯合集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)



ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 56)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

POSSIBLE OFF-MARKET SHARE BUY-BACK OF SHK CONSTITUTING A DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

References are made to the joint announcements made by AGL and APL on 4th May, 2018 and 25th June, 2018 respectively (the "**Joint Announcements**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcements.

As advised and confirmed by SHK, the Buy-back Contract was entered into between SHK and Asia Financial Services on 20th July, 2018. Pursuant to the agreed terms of the Buy-back Contract, the completion of the Share Buy-back will take place on 17th September, 2018 or such other date as SHK and Asia Financial Services may agree in writing.

After the completion of the Share Buy-back, AGL's and APL's shareholding in SHK will be increased from approximately 57.29% to approximately 61.43%.

On behalf of the AGL Board
Allied Group Limited
Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

On behalf of the APL Board

Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited

Mark Wong Tai Chun

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 July, 2018

As at the date of this joint announcement, the AGL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the APL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive) and Mark Wong Tai Chun being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Mr. Li Chi Kong being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. Steven Samuel Zoellner, Alan Stephen Jones and David Craig Bartlett being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.